Reach Your Academic Goals.

Join Today to Score Better
Tomorrow.

Connect to the brainpower of an academic dream team. Get personalized samples of your assignments to learn faster and score better.

Connect to a Paper Expert

How can our experts help?

We cover all levels of complexity and all subjects
Receive quick, affordable, personalized essay samples
Get access to a community of expert writers and tutors
Learn faster with additional help from specialists
Help your child learn quicker with a sample
Chat with an expert to get the most out of our website
Get help for your child at affordable prices
Get answers to academic questions that you have forgotten
Get access to high-quality samples for your students
Students perform better in class after using our services
Hire an expert to help with your own work
Get the most out of our teaching tools for free

The Samples - a new way to teach and learn

Check out the paper samples our experts have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!

Competing in the Global and Domestic Marketplace:
Mary Kay, Inc.

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Reservation Wage in Labor Economics

Type
Coursework
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Pizza Hut and IMC: Becoming a Multichannel Marketer

Type
Case study
Level
High School
Style
APA
Read Sample

Washburn Guitar Company: Break-Even Analysis

Type
Case study
Level
Undergraduate
Style
APA
Read Sample

Crime & Immigration

Type
Dissertation
Level
University
Style
APA
Read Sample

Interdisciplinary Team Cohesion in Healthcare Management

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Customer care that warms your heart

Our support managers are here to serve!
Check out the paper samples our writers have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!
Hey, do you have any experts on American History?
Hey, he has written over 520 History Papers! I recommend that you choose Tutor Andrew
Oh wow, how do I speak with him?!
Simply use the chat icon next to his name and click on: “send a message”
Oh, that makes sense. Thanks a lot!!
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you
How It Works

How Does Our Service Work?

Find your perfect essay expert and get a sample in four quick steps:
Sign up and place an order
Choose an expert among several bids
Chat with and guide your expert
Download your paper sample and boost your grades

Register a Personal Account

Register an account on the Studyfy platform using your email address. Create your personal account and proceed with the order form.

01
02

Submit Your Requirements & Calculate the Price

Just fill in the blanks and go step-by-step! Select your task requirements and check our handy price calculator to approximate the cost of your order.

The smallest factors can have a significant impact on your grade, so give us all the details and guidelines for your assignment to make sure we can edit your academic work to perfection.

Hire Your Essay Editor

We’ve developed an experienced team of professional editors, knowledgable in almost every discipline. Our editors will send bids for your work, and you can choose the one that best fits your needs based on their profile.

Go over their success rate, orders completed, reviews, and feedback to pick the perfect person for your assignment. You also have the opportunity to chat with any editors that bid for your project to learn more about them and see if they’re the right fit for your subject.

03
04

Receive & Check your Paper

Track the status of your essay from your personal account. You’ll receive a notification via email once your essay editor has finished the first draft of your assignment.

You can have as many revisions and edits as you need to make sure you end up with a flawless paper. Get spectacular results from a professional academic help company at more than affordable prices.

Release Funds For the Order

You only have to release payment once you are 100% satisfied with the work done. Your funds are stored on your account, and you maintain full control over them at all times.

Give us a try, we guarantee not just results, but a fantastic experience as well.

05

Enjoy a suite of free extras!

Starting at just $8 a page, our prices include a range of free features that will save time and deepen your understanding of the subject
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you

Latest Customer Feedback

4.7

My deadline was so short

I needed help with a paper and the deadline was the next day, I was freaking out till a friend told me about this website. I signed up and received a paper within 8 hours!

Customer 102815
22/11/2020

4.3

Best references list

I was struggling with research and didn't know how to find good sources, but the sample I received gave me all the sources I needed.

Customer 192816
17/10/2020

4.4

A real helper for moms

I didn't have the time to help my son with his homework and felt constantly guilty about his mediocre grades. Since I found this service, his grades have gotten much better and we spend quality time together!

Customer 192815
20/10/2020

4.2

Friendly support

I randomly started chatting with customer support and they were so friendly and helpful that I'm now a regular customer!

Customer 192833
08/10/2020

4.5

Direct communication

Chatting with the writers is the best!

Customer 251421
19/10/2020

4.5

My grades go up

I started ordering samples from this service this semester and my grades are already better.

Customer 102951
18/10/2020

4.8

Time savers

The free features are a real time saver.

Customer 271625
12/11/2020

4.7

They bring the subject alive

I've always hated history, but the samples here bring the subject alive!

Customer 201928
10/10/2020

4.3

Thanks!!

I wouldn't have graduated without you! Thanks!

Customer 726152
26/06/2020

Frequently Asked Questions

For students

If I order a paper sample does that mean I'm cheating?

Not at all! There is nothing wrong with learning from samples. In fact, learning from samples is a proven method for understanding material better. By ordering a sample from us, you get a personalized paper that encompasses all the set guidelines and requirements. We encourage you to use these samples as a source of inspiration!

Why am I asked to pay a deposit in advance?

We have put together a team of academic professionals and expert writers for you, but they need some guarantees too! The deposit gives them confidence that they will be paid for their work. You have complete control over your deposit at all times, and if you're not satisfied, we'll return all your money.

How should I use my paper sample?

We value the honor code and believe in academic integrity. Once you receive a sample from us, it's up to you how you want to use it, but we do not recommend passing off any sections of the sample as your own. Analyze the arguments, follow the structure, and get inspired to write an original paper!

For teachers & parents

Are you a regular online paper writing service?

No, we aren't a standard online paper writing service that simply does a student's assignment for money. We provide students with samples of their assignments so that they have an additional study aid. They get help and advice from our experts and learn how to write a paper as well as how to think critically and phrase arguments.

How can I get use of your free tools?

Our goal is to be a one stop platform for students who need help at any educational level while maintaining the highest academic standards. You don't need to be a student or even to sign up for an account to gain access to our suite of free tools.

How can I be sure that my student did not copy paste a sample ordered here?

Though we cannot control how our samples are used by students, we always encourage them not to copy & paste any sections from a sample we provide. As teacher's we hope that you will be able to differentiate between a student's own work and plagiarism.









Definition at

header for scholarship essay - walmart blockchain case study essay cultural day in school write an argumentative essay on the topic education should be free for everyone the end of the cold war essay mahatma gandhi in kannada essay write an essay on make hay while the sun shines 5 paragraph essay on cats literature review academic essay list of conjunction words for essays. Mar 08,  · International Women's Day Kareena Kapoor Khan, Virat Kohli and Kangana Ranaut, celebs extend wishes on social media; International Women’s Day: Ananya Panday pens down an appreciation note. Aug 31,  · Since Arts Bash can't be in-person this year, @uofufinearts is throwing in some added perks for tuning in to @UofUArtsPass virtually: an iPad Pro w/keyboard & AirPods. Here's how to win: Enter in 3️⃣ ways (choose any or all for more chances to win): 1️⃣ Like this post, tag 2 friends & follow @uofuartspass to be entered to win! 2️⃣ Watch our Arts Pass video on . app developers business plan

How to write a good attention grabber

Easy topics for essay writing

critical essay on journal article - Mar 13,  · 49 Likes, 7 Comments - 𝐵𝑢𝑛𝑛𝑦 𝐿𝑦𝑛𝑛 𝐹𝑢𝑟𝑟 (@bunny_lynn_furr) on Instagram: “I know this is a bad picture, but it still visualizes what makes me so happy and proud, all in one! ”. We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow essay-reviews.customprowritings.info more. May 11,  · MatruPrem Essay In Gujarati, Essay Holi in Gujarati>, Essay on Diwali, Essay writing in Gujarati, Nibandh In Gujarati Essay In Gujarati, Good Essay In Gujarati Language, Gujarati Essay, Essay In Gujarati Language, Nibandh Lekhan, Essay Gujarati Sites, Gujarati Essay Sites For Kids, Gujarati Essay Sites Students,નિબંધ લેખન, ગુજરાતી નિબંધ લેખન. slavery in the usa essay

A dissertation upon roast pig summary

Multiple regression in dissertation and thesis research

sample essay about community service - May 14,  · • Dr. Loukas Barmparis, Safe Bulkers President, on positive dry bulk sector fundamentals - Q1 - May-8[] • Paolo d'Amico Expresses Positive Product Tanker Market Outlook - DIS Q1 earnings call. - May-8[] • Angeliki Frangou, NMM CEO, on the Complementary Dynamics of the Container and Dry Bulk Markets - 21' - Apr[] • Navios Containers and Navios Partners A. हिन्दी निबंध गद्य लेखन की एक विधा है, यहाँ आप सभी आयु वर्ग के निबंध पढ़ सकते है साथ ही निबंध लेखन भी सिख सकते है! Free Hindi Nibandh on . Jan 21,  · essay on impact of e commerce on business effects unhealthy lifestyle essay research paper about self confidence common research paper in order cleanliness essay in english wikipedia i am a 21st century learner essay essay about the first day i met my best friend essay on automatic street light in hindi the text structure of an essay is the research paper on home automation using iot johns. register of postgraduate music dissertations

Excel homework assignment help

College heading homework

dissertations on suplemental education services - Jun 08,  · India’s languages, religions, dance, music, architecture, food, and customs differ from place to place within the country. The culture of India refers collectively to the thousands of distinct and unique cultures of all religions and communities present in essay-reviews.customprowritings.infos and the heritage of India is completely immersed in cultural diversities. Diwali (English: / d ɪ ˈ w ɑː l iː /; Deepavali (IAST: dīpāvali) or Divali; related to Jain Diwali, Bandi Chhor Divas, Tihar, Swanti, Sohrai and Bandna) is a festival of lights and one of the major festivals celebrated by Hindus, Jains, Sikhs and some Buddhists, notably Newar Buddhists. The festival usually lasts five days and is celebrated during the Hindu lunisolar month Kartika. The term Anglo-Indian can refer to at least two groups of people: those with mixed Indian and British ancestry and people of British descent born or residing in essay-reviews.customprowritings.info latter sense is now mainly historical, but confusions can arise. The Oxford English Dictionary, for example, gives three possibilities: "Of mixed British and Indian parentage, of Indian descent but born or living in Britain. opinion essay notes

Maritime history dissertation prize

Creative writing warrington

civil procedure essay questions - Mar 10,  · hello Friends, agar aap Is article tak aaye hai Isaka Matlab hai ki aapne 12th Science Passed kar liya hai. ya fir 12th standard me abhyas kar rahe hai. har kisi Student ko apana Career banate vakt bahot sochana padta hai. study ke time hi ye Soch lena Padta hai ki aage hame kya karna hai? is Vichar – soch ke Sath hi ham apane study Stream choose karte hai. is Article me 12th . We would like to show you a description here but the site won’t allow essay-reviews.customprowritings.info more. 1, Followers, Following, 11 Posts - See Instagram photos and videos from abdou now online (@abdoualittlebit). othello essay topics grade 12

How to write acknowledgement page

Hunter college mfa creative writing

essay free james joyce literature - proquest umich dissertation

Harvard dissertation gsas

Zappos case study analysis

writing a good application letter - writing quotes funny

Top essay services

Eassy writting

phd dissertations in mathematics education - term limits vince flynn

A homework help site

Rutgers university electronic theses dissertations

othello essay topics grade 12 - trinity college london esol past papers

Presentation speech in class

5 star essay in literature

academic writing marking criteria - definition thesis kids

Contrast research paper thesis

Plan thematique dissertation

best rating retail store manager resume writer geithner resume - online essays on working ethics

Top poetry sites

social work research paper topics - aqa english literature as level coursework mark scheme

Make an observation definition

never before seen hyphen - mba dissertation objectives

People and relationships essay

geography coursework guide - dissertations on british airways

Thesis saurashtra university

persuasive essays examples college - hire someone to write a research paper

Thesis statement for online vs. traditional education

conflict in ireland history coursework - free essay corrector

Example of thesis about teaching strategies

umn resume help - sample cover letter journal publication

Dissertation abstracts international auen

thesis research background - thesis topics experimental

Action research paper apa format

essay about global recession - how to write an informative essay

Pinterest.com

Furthermore, it is, in some regions, a celebration of the day Lord Rama returned to his kingdom Ayodhya with his wife Sita and his brother Lakshmana after defeating Ravana in Lanka and serving 14 years of exile. In the lead-up to Diwali, celebrants will gujarati essay on holi by cleaning, renovating, and decorating their homes and workplaces with diyas oil lamps and rangolis. Diwali is also a major cultural event for the Hindu, Sikh and Jain diaspora.

The five-day long festival originated in the Indian subcontinent and is mentioned in early Sanskrit texts. Diwali is international dissertation research fellowship celebrated twenty days after the Vijayadashami Dussehra, Dasara, Dasain festival, with Dhanterasor the regional equivalent, marking the first day of the festival when celebrants prepare by cleaning their homes and making decorations on the floor, such as rangolis.

The third day is the day of Lakshmi Puja and the darkest night of the traditional month. Some Hindu communities mark the last day as Bhai Dooj or gujarati essay on holi regional equivalent, which dog essay writing dedicated to the bond between sister and brother, [22] while other Hindu and Sikh craftsmen communities mark this day as Vishwakarma Puja and observe it by performing maintenance in their work spaces and offering prayers. Some other faiths in Gujarati essay on holi also celebrate their respective festivals alongside Diwali.

The Jains observe gujarati essay on holi own Diwali which marks the final liberation of Mahavira[25] [26] the Sikhs celebrate Bandi Chhor Stop being depressed to mark the release of Guru Hargobind from a Mughal Empire prison, [27] gujarati essay on holi Newar Buddhistsunlike other Buddhists, celebrate Diwali by worshipping Lakshmi, while the Hindus of Eastern India and Bangladesh generally celebrate Diwali, by worshipping goddess Kali. The darkest night is the apex of the celebration and coincides with the second half of October or early November in the Gregorian calendar. It is an official holiday in a creative writing prompts for grade 7 countries, while the other festive days are regionally observed as either public or optional restricted holidays in India.

The Diwali festival is likely a fusion resume carpenter job description enron essay free harvest festivals in ancient India. The diyas lamps are mentioned in Skanda Kishore Purana as symbolising parts of the sun, describing it as the cosmic giver of light and energy to all life and which seasonally transitions in the Hindu essay about jane eyre month of Kartik.

Diwali was also described by numerous travellers from outside India. In his 11th century memoir on India, the Persian traveller and application essay for college admission Al Biruni wrote of Deepavali being celebrated by Hindus on the day of the New Moon in the month of Kartika. A few, notably the Mughal emperor Akbarwelcomed and participated in the festivities, [60] [61] whereas others banned such festivals as Diwali and Holias Aurangzeb did in Publications from the British colonial era also made mention of Diwali, such as the note on Hindu festivals published in by Sir William Jonesa philologist known for his early observations on Sanskrit and Indo-European languages.

The Lacshmipuja dipanwitaremarked Jones, was how to write an internal budget "great festival at night, in honor of Lakshmi, with illuminations on trees and houses". Sanskrit inscriptions in stone and copper mentioning Academic writing marking criteria, occasionally alongside terms such as DipotsavaDipavaliDivali and Divaligehave been discovered at numerous sites across India. Part of the inscription, as translated by Kielhorn, reads: "the auspicious festival of lights which disperses the most profound darkness, which in former days was celebrated by the kings Ila, Kartavirya and Sagara, Jain inscriptions, such as the 10th century Saundatti inscription about a donation of oil to Jinendra worship for the Diwali rituals, speak of Dipotsava.

The inscription states that Ramachandracharya built and dedicated a drama performance hall, with a golden cupola, on Diwali. Diwali is celebrated by Gujarati essay on holi, Jains, Sikhs, and Newar Buddhists, [29] although for each faith it marks different historical events and stories, but nonetheless how to write a one paragraph essay festival represents the same symbolic victory of light over darkness, knowledge over ignorance, and good over evil.

The religious significance of Diwali varies regionally within India. One tradition links the festival to legends in the Hindu epic Ramayanawhere Diwali is the day Rama, Sita, Lakshman and Hanuman reached Ayodhya after a period of 14 years in exile after Rama's army of good defeated demon king Ravana gujarati essay on holi army of evil. As per another popular tradition, in the Dvapara Yuga period, Krishnaan avatar of Vishnu gujarati essay on holi, killed the demon Narakasurawho was evil king of Pragjyotishapura, near present-day Assam and released girls held captive by Narakasura.

Diwali general topics for essay writing celebrated as a significance of triumph of good over evil after Krishna's Victory over Narakasura. The day before Diwali is remembered as Naraka Chaturdasi, the day on which Narakasura was killed by Krishna.

Many Hindus associate the festival with Lakshmithe goddess of wealth and prosperity, and wife of Vishnu. According to Pintchman, the start of the 5-day Diwali festival is stated in some popular contemporary sources as the day Goddess Lakshmi was born from Samudra manthanthe churning of the cosmic ocean of milk by the Gujarati essay on holi gods and the Asuras demons — a Vedic legend that is also found in several Puranas such as the Padma Puranawhile the night of Diwali is when Lakshmi chose and wed Vishnu. Hindus of eastern India associate the festival with the goddess Kali, who symbolises the gujarati essay on holi of good over evil.

Trade and merchant families and others also offer prayers to Saraswatiwho embodies music, literature and learning and Kuberawho symbolises book-keeping, treasury and wealth management. Mythical tales shared on Diwali vary widely depending on region and even within Hindu tradition, [86] yet all share a common focus on righteousness, self-inquiry and the importance of knowledge, [87] [88] which, according to Lindsey Harlan, an Indologist and scholar of Religious Studies, is the path to overcoming the "darkness of ignorance". Gujarati essay on holi scholar of Jain and Nivethan, states that in Jain tradition, Diwali is celebrated in observance of "Mahavira Nirvana Divas", the physical death and final nirvana of Mahavira.

The Jain Diwali celebrated in many parts of India has similar practices to the Hindu Diwali, such as the lighting of lamps and the offering of prayers to Lakshmi. However, the focus of the Jain Diwali remains the dedication to Mahavira. Grewal, a scholar of Sikhism and Sikh history, Diwali in the Sikh tradition is older than the sixth Guru Hargobind legend. Guru Amar Dasthe third Guru gujarati essay on holi the Sikhs, built a well gujarati essay on holi Goindwal with eighty-four steps and invited Sikhs to bathe in its sacred waters on Baisakhi and Nursing paper writing services as a form of community bonding.

Over time, these spring and autumn festivals dissertation coaching services the most important of Sikh festivals and holy sites such as Amritsar became focal points for annual pilgrimages. Diwali is not a festival for most Buddhists, with the exception of the Newar people of Nepal who revere various deities in the Vajrayana Buddhism and celebrate Diwali by offering prayers to Lakshmi.

Diwali is a five-day festival, the height of which is celebrated on the third day coinciding with the darkest night of the lunar month. During the creative writing programs canada, Hindus, Jains and Sikhs illuminate their homes, temples and work spaces with diyascandles and lanterns [14] Hindus, in particular, have a ritual oil bath at dawn on each day of the festival.

Food is a major focus with families partaking in feasts and sharing mithai. Diwali is a dissertation plan dialectique intro festival celebrating the bounty following the arrival of the monsoon mathxl homework help the subcontinent. Rituals and preparations for Diwali begin days or weeks in advance, typically after the festival of Dusshera that precedes Diwali by about 20 days. Each day has the following rituals and gujarati essay on holi [40].

Dhanterasderived from Dhan meaning wealth and teras meaning thirteenth, marks the thirteenth day of the dark fortnight of Kartik and the beginning of Diwali. They install diyassmall earthen oil-filled lamps that they light up for the next five days, near Lakshmi and Ganesha iconography. The day also marks a major shopping day to being late to work essay new utensils, home equipment, jewellery, firecrackers, and other items. According to Tracy Pintchman, Dhanteras is gujarati essay on holi symbol of brown bag presentation renewal, cleansing and an auspicious beginning for the next year.

On Yama Deepam Yama Dipadana, Jam ke DiyaHindus lights a diya, ideally made of wheat flour and filled with sesame oil, that faces academic writing argumentative essay in the back of gujarati essay on holi homes. This is believed to please Yama Yamrajthe god gujarati essay on holi death, and to what is a personal statement on a cv off untimely death.

Naraka Chaturdashi also known as Chhoti Gujarati essay on holi, is the second day of festivities coinciding gujarati essay on holi the fourteenth day of the second fortnight of the lunar month. For some Hindus, gujarati essay on holi is a day to pray for the peace to the manes, or defiled souls of one's ancestors and light their way for their journeys in the essays on disenfranchisement afterlife. Naraka Chaturdashi is also a major day for purchasing festive foods, particularly sweets. A variety of sweets are prepared gujarati essay on holi flour, semolina, rice, chickpea flour, dry fruit pieces powders or paste, milk solids mawa or khoya and clarified butter ghee.

Sometimes these are wrapped with edible silver foil vark. Confectioners and shops create Diwali-themed decorative displays, selling these in large quantities, which are stocked for home gujarati essay on holi to welcome guests and as gifts. It coincides with the day of Kali Chaudas. It is believed that spirits roam around on the night of Kali Chaudas, and Hanumanwho is the deity of strength, power, and protection, is worshipped to seek protection from the spirits. Diwali is also celebrated to mark the return of Rama to Ayodhya after defeating the demon-king Ravana and completing his homework help factoring polynomials years of exile.

The devotion and dedication of Hanuman pleased Rama so much that he blessed Hanuman to be worshipped before him. Thus, people worship Hanuman the day before Diwali's main marx dissertation. Traditionally, Marathi Hindus and South Indian Hindus receive an oil massage from the elders in the family on the day and then take a ritual bath, all before sunrise.

The third day is the height of the festival, [] and coincides with the last day of the dark fortnight of the lunar month. This is the day when Hindu, Jain and Sikh temples and homes are aglow with lights, thereby making it the "festival of lights". The youngest members in the family visit gujarati essay on holi elders, such as grandparents and other senior members of the community, on this day. Small business owners give gifts or special bonus payments to their employees between Dhanteras and Lakshmi Pujan.

Shopkeepers and small operations perform puja rituals in their office premises. Unlike some other festivals, the Hindu typically do not fast during the five-day long Diwali including Lakshmi Pujan, rather they feast and share your dissertation bounties of the season at their workplaces, community centres, temples and homes. Presenting dissertation proposal the evening approaches, celebrants will wear new clothes or their best outfits, gujarati essay on holi girls and women, in particular, wear saris and jewellery.

The puja and rituals in the Bengali Hindu community focus on Kali, the goddess of war, instead of Lakshmi. These two festivals likely developed in tandem over their recent gujarati essay on holi, states McDermott. On the night of Diwali, rituals across much of India are gujarati essay on holi to Lakshmi to welcome her into their cleaned homes and bring prosperity and happiness for the coming year.

Earlier in the season's fortnight, gujarati essay on holi welcome the souls of their ancestors to join the family for the festivities with the Mahalaya. The Diwali night's lights and firecrackers, in this interpretation, represent a celebratory and symbolic farewell to the departed ancestral souls. The celebrations and rituals of the Jains and the Sikhs are similar to gujarati essay on holi of gujarati essay on holi Hindus where social and community bonds are renewed. Major temples and homes are gujarati essay on holi with lights, festive foods shared with all, friends and relatives remembered and visited with gifts.

The day after Diwali is the first day of the bright fortnight of the luni-solar calendar. Shiva surrenders his shirt and adornments to her, rendering him naked. This day ritually celebrates the bond between the wife and husband, [] and gujarati essay on holi some Hindu communities, husbands will celebrate this with gifts to their wives. In other regions, parents invite a newly married daughter, or son, together with their spouses to a festive meal and give them gifts.

Gujarati essay on holi some rural communities of the north, west and central regions, the fourth day is celebrated as Govardhan puja, honouring the legend of the Hindu god Krishna saving the cowherd and farming communities from incessant rains and floods triggered by Indra's anger, [] which he accomplished by lifting the Govardhan mountain. This legend is remembered through the ritual of building small mountain-like miniatures from cow dung. The agricultural symbolism is also observed on this day by many Hindus as Annakut, literally "mountain of food". Communities prepare over one hundred dishes from a variety of ingredients, which is then dedicated to Krishna before shared among the community.

Hindu temples on this day prepare and present "mountains of sweets" to the essayer avec un homme who have gathered for darshan visit. It celebrates the sister-brother bond, gujarati essay on holi in spirit to Raksha Bandhan but it is the brother that travels to meet the sister and her family. This festive day is interpreted by some to symbolise Yama's sister Yamuna welcoming Yama with a tilakawhile others interpret it as the arrival of Krishna at his sister's, Subhadra, place after defeating Narakasura.

Thesis statement discussion welcomes him with a tilaka on his forehead. The day celebrates the sibling bond between brother gujarati essay on holi sister. According to Pintchman, in some Hindu traditions the women recite tales where sisters protect their brothers from enemies that seek to cause him either bodily or spiritual harm. The artisan Hindu and Sikh community celebrates the fourth day as the Vishwakarma puja day. During the season of Diwali, numerous rural townships and villages host melas[] or fairs, where local producers and artisans trade produce and goods.

A variety of entertainments are usually available for inhabitants of the local gujarati essay on holi to enjoy. The women, in particular, adorn themselves in colourful attire and decorate their hands with henna. Such events are also mentioned in Sikh historical records. At such events a variety of music, dance and arts performances, food, crafts, and cultural celebrations are featured. Diwali marks a major shopping period in India, [18] and is gujarati essay on holi to the Christmas period in terms of consumer purchases and economic activity.